Firm News

Debbie Hrytzay Selected for Paralegal of the Year Award

Debbie Hrytzay Selected for Paralegal of the Year Award

Debbie Hrytzay has been selected for the Central Florida Paralegal Association’s (CFPA) “Paralegal of the Year” award. Hrytzay joined RumbergerKirk in 2010 and supports partners in multiple offices of the firm.

“Debbie is known for her intelligence, tenacity, professionalism and hard work,” said Frank Sheppard, RK’s Managing Partner. “The firm is very fortunate to have her as part of our paralegal team,” he continued.

Hrytzay is the fourth RK paralegal to be recognized for this award. Past RK recipients include Nancy Jordahl, CP, FRP in 2010, Cindy Bowers in 2006 and Sharon Ostrowski in 2004.

About the Award and the CFPA:

Each year CFPA seeks nominations from law firms, government agencies and the community at large for Paralegal of the Year from the Central Florida area.  The purpose of this award is to honor a local area Paralegal for her/his hard work and outstanding contributions to their firms and the legal field as a whole.

The Central Florida Paralegal Association, Inc., or "CFPA" is an organization for Central Florida paralegals/legal assistants who desire to promote high standards of professionalism in their career field.  Established in 1983 as the Orlando Legal Assistants, the purpose was to serve the local population of paralegals (then referred to as legal assistants) in continued legal education, professional development and community service.  In 1995-96, Orlando Legal Assistants became CFPA and was the first paralegal association in the State of Florida to use the term "paralegal." For more information, visit: